Wednesday , February 21 2018
Home / News / Mugume dropped, Kaliisa moved as Museveni names new PSs

Mugume dropped, Kaliisa moved as Museveni names new PSs

Ambassador James Mugume

President Yoweri Museveni has dropped long serving ambassador James Mugume from the Foreign Affairs ministry and moved Eng. Kabagambe-Kaliisa from Energy Ministry to the position of presidential adviser as he named a new list of Permanent Secretaries today.

He confirmed Dr Diana Atwiine as the new Health Ministry permanent secretary, moving Dr Asuman Lukwago  to the education service commission.

Dr. Stephen Robert Isabalijja , the chairman of the board of governors of Uganda Electricity Generation Company (UEGCL), takes over at the Energy Ministry while Alfred Okidi is new PS of the Water Ministry.

In a statement, president Museveni said: “By the powers conferred on president by Article 174 (2) of the Constitution of Uganda, I have decided to appoint and deploy Permanent Secretaries…”

Isabaliija takes over as PS Energy


By the Power conferred to the President by Article 174 (2) of the Constitution of Uganda, I have decided to Appoint and Deploy the Permanent Secretaries as indicated here below;

1. Head of Public Service and Secretary to Cabinet – John Mitala
2. Deputy Head of Public ServiceVincent Opio-Lukone
3. State House – Lucy Nakyobe Mbonye
4. Presidents Office – Deborah Katuramu
5. Office of the Prime MinisterChristine Gwatude Kintu
6. Public ServiceCatherine Musingwiire
7. Lands, Housing and Urban Development – Docus Okalany
8. Works and Transport – Bageya Waisswa
9. Water and Environment – Alfred Okot Okidi
10. Energy and Mineral Development – Dr. Stephen R. Isabaliija
11. Gender, Labour and Social Development – Pius Bigirimana

12. Foreign Affairs – Amb. Patrick Mugoya
13. Ethics – Alex Okello
14. Justice/Solicitor General – Francis Atoke
15. Agriculture – Pius Wakabi
16. Public Service Commission – Dr. Geoffrey Mbabazi

17. Inspector General of Government  – Rose Kafeero
18. Principal Private Secretary To the President – Nawe Molly Kamukama
19. Education Service Commission – Dr. Asuman Lukwago
20. Defence – Rossette Byengoma
21. Internal Affairs – Dr. Benon Mutambi Mugisha
22. East African Affairs – Edith Mwanje
23. Judiciary – Kagole—Kivumbi
24. Trade, Industry and Co-operatives – Amb. Julius Onen

25. Judicial Service Commission  – Dr. Rose Nasali Lukwago
26. Tourism, Wildlife, and Antiquities – Doreen Katusiime

27. Local Government – Benjamin Kamumanya
28. Finance, Planning and Economic Development – Keith Muhakanizi
29. Science and Technology – David O.O. Ebong
30. Health – Dr. Diana Atwine
31. ICT and Information – Vincent Bagiire Waiswa
32. Education and Sports – Alex Kakooza
33. Health Service Commission – Teopista Mary Wenene

Eng. Kabagambe –Kaliisa Becomes Senior Presidential Advisor
on Oil, Gas and Minerals

Mary Amajo Becomes Senior Presidential Advisor on Public
Major Edith Nakalema Asizua becomes Personal Assistant to
the President
Major Night Ikiriza becomes Deputy Personal Assistant to the President

Yoweri K. Museveni

list-1   list-2list-3list-4

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *