Friday , March 5 2021
Home / The News Today / Brig Flavia Byekwaso new UPDF spokesperson
 Nrm Image

Brig Flavia Byekwaso new UPDF spokesperson

MP Brig Gen Byekwaso is one of the army representatives in parliament. PHOTO UGANDA PARLIAMENT MEDIA


• Maj. Roland Katunguka
• Col. Shaban Bantariza
• Maj. Phinehas Katirima
• Col. Felix Kulayigye
• Lt. Paddy Ankunda
• Brig. Richard Karemire
• Brig Flavia Byekwaso

Kampala, Uganda | THE INDEPENDENT | UPDF representative in parliament  Brig Gen Flavia Byekwaso has been appointed Defence Spokesperson, replacing Brig Gen Richard Karemire.

 join me to welcome Brig Gen Flavia Byekwaso appointed the Defence Spokesperson following the end of my tour of duty. I have been assigned to EAC Secretariat as Defence Liaison Officer. I look forward to working on Integration as the solution for our strategic security.”

Her appointment was one of several changes made by the Commander In Chief, President Museveni.


1. Maj Gen Sam Kiwanuka – Chief of Production and Welfare.
2. Maj Gen Moses Ddiba Ssentongo – Chief Mubende Rehabilitation Centre.
3. Maj Gen Hudson Mukasa – Chief of Staff Reserve Forces
4. Maj Gen Francis Okello – Comdt National Defense College.
5. Maj Gen Innocent Oula – Deputy MD NEC.
6. Maj Gen Don Nabasa – Contingent Commander – AMISOM.
7. Brig Gen Emanuel Rwashande – Chief Civil Military Cooperation
8. Brig Gen Stephen Oluka – deployed to OWC
9. Brig Gen George Etyang – OWC
10. Brig Gen Jeff Mukasa – Director Counter Terrorism
11. Brig Gen William Beinomugisha – 2/ic 2 Division
12. Brig Gen James Kaija – Defense Advisor UK
13. Brig Gen Fred Karara – DA Sudan
14. Brig Gen Christopher Bbossa – DA China.
15. Brig Gen Mike Kisame – DA Kenya
16. Brig Gen Joseph Balikudembe – 3 Div Commander
17. Brig Gen Simon Ocan – DA Switzerland
18. Brig Gen Michael Kabango – Seconded to AU Peace Support Operations Department.
19. Brig Gen Felix Kulayigye – OWC.
20. Brig Gen Mathew Gureme -Chief of Training
& Recruitment.
21. Brig Gen Richard Karemire – Defence Liaison Officer (DLO) EAC Secretariat Headquarters.
22. Brig Gen Flavia Byekwaso – Defence Spokesperson
23. Brig Gen Tingira Irumba – Chief of Policy& Plans
24. Brig Gen Charles Asiimwe – Commander National Counter Terrorism Centre.
25. Brig Gen Richard Otto – Deputy CMI
26. Brig Gen James Nambale – DA Turkey.
27. Brig Gen Robert Ocama – OWC
28. Col Bahoku Barigye – DA Cuba
29. Col Keith Katungi – Commandant Military Police.

One comment

  1. Musisi DEOGRATIAS

    Thanks to all Uganda people’s defence forces
    Members and our soldiers being Patriotic to there
    Country good work keep doing that we really trust
    U al.
    Furthermore how can someone get a driving post
    In Army am senior driver with experience of seven years(7) thanks.
    Your sincerely MUSISI DEOGRATIAS

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *