Saturday , October 21 2017
Home / SPORTS / Museveni flags off Ugandan team

Museveni flags off Ugandan team

TeamUganda 3
President Museveni flags of Uganda’s team to Rio. The team was introduced to her by Minister of Education and Sports Janet Museveni and Uganda Athletics Federation president Dominic Otuchet. PHOTOS PPU

PHOTOGRAPHS: President Yoweri Museveni has today flagged off Uganda’s team to the Olympics. The President reiterated the values of sports and asked the team to observe discipline. The athletes at the function at State House comprised 14 athletes who fly out to Rio tomorrow. The first batch of boxers and swimmers is already in Rio while the marathoners, led by Stephen Kiprotich, are in high-altitude camp in Bukwo.  He handed the flag to Joshua Cheptegei and Winnie Nanyondo (Click to read Uganda’s SCHEDULE at games)

TeamUganda 6 - Copy TeamUganda 6 TeamUganda 5 TeamUganda 4 TeamUganda 3 TeamUganda 2 TeamUganda 1

Uganda’s schedule

Sunday August 7 (7pm)

Boxing – L/heavy Kennedy Katende  vs Britain’s Joshua Buatazi

Sunday August 7
Swimming – Jamila Lunkuse 100m breaststroke (7.30pm)

Thursday August 11
Joshua Ekirikubinza Men’s 50 m freestyle

Friday August 12 Day 7
Women’s 10000m women final

Saturday August 13 Day 8
Women’s 3000m Steeplechase round 1
10000m men final

August 13

Boxing – Fly Ronald Serugo vs Narek Abgaryan of Armenia

Sunday August 14 Day 9
Women’s marathon

Monday August 15 Day 10
Men’s 3000m steeplechase round 1
Women 3000m steeplecahse final

Tuesday August 16 Day 11
Women’s 5000m round 1
Men’s 1500m round 1

Wed August 17 Day Day 12
Men’s 5000m round 1
women’s 800m round 1
Men’s steeplecahse final

Thursday August 18 Day 13
Men’s 1500m semifinal
Men’s 800m semifinal

Friday August 19 Day 14
women’s 5000m final

Saturday August 20 Day 15
Men’s 1500m final
Women’s 800m final
Men’s 5000m final

Sunday August 21 Day 16
Men’s Marathon final

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *